That was then, this is now.

It has been said that if one is to go forward it is best done with friends hence I now put pen to paper (digitally of course) hoping there will be future acquaintances to share my travels.

My current friends know that of all my life experiences, traveling has and will always be at the top of my favorite things to do list.  Previously, the only record of my travels was a used up passport and the occasional casual stories shared with local friends.  Now, I believe that beyond my local circle of friends there are some who might enjoy sights unobtainable beyond their present setting.  I say sights because I enjoy photography and now have several pictures to share as well as those I will create of forth-coming endeavors.  Traveling will be my core focus though not the only adventure, there will be four legged creatures to talk about.  Coyotes have gained a certain appreciation over the last few years and it seems I may have a good bit of knowledge to share about them and other wildlife in different landscapes.

In the coming months I hope to create a public written and photographic record of a different world, a world unseen through current doors and front porches.   Stay tuned, there is more to come.

